New York State Police Department

The New York State Police is the official state police force of the U.S. state of New York and employs over 5,000 sworn state troopers. It is part of the New York State Executive Department, ref. Executive Law § 31.

Motto: Excellence Through Knowledge

Formed: 1917

Superintendent: Keith M. Corlett

Annual budget: $926 million (2018)

Headquarters: Building 22 W. Averell Harriman State Office Building Campus Albany, New York, United States

SKU: 9 Categories: ,