Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department

The Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department (IMPD) is the law enforcement agency for the city of Indianapolis, Indiana, in the United States. Its operational jurisdiction covers all of the consolidated city of Indianapolis and Marion County except for the Airport Authority and the four excluded cities of Beech Grove, Lawrence, Southport and Speedway (see Unigov). It was created on January 1, 2007, by consolidating the Indianapolis Police Department and the law enforcement division of the Marion County Sheriff’s Office.

Motto: Integrity Pride Dedication

Formed: 2007

Chief of Police: Randal Taylor

Annual budget: $222 million

Headquarters: 50 North Alabama Street, Indianapolis, Indiana

SKU: 44.00 Categories: ,