Baltimore Police Department

The Baltimore Police Department (BPD) provides police services to the city of Baltimore, Maryland. The department is organized into ten districts; nine geographical and the Public Housing Section. It polices 80.9 square miles (210 km2) of land and 11.1 square miles (29 km2) of waterways. The department is sometimes referred to as the Baltimore City Police Department to distinguish it from the Baltimore County Police Department.

Motto: “Semper Paratus, Semper Fideles, Ever on the Watch Ever Ready, Ever Faithful, Ever on the Watch”

Formed: 1845

Commissioner: Michael S. Harrison

Annual budget: $3 billion (2020)

Headquarters: 601 E Fayette St Baltimore, Maryland 21202

SKU: 16.00 Categories: ,